The Return of an Author

Ibn Khaldun

Hello,

I write this post as a formal statement of my return to LotC as an author, writer, and crafter of narratives.

I don't currently foresee myself logging into Minecraft to play in-game, but would love to help anyone in crafting stories for their nation, guild, or help flesh out an idea for the Event Team. I haven't written fiction in awhile, but the content found in my signature speaks for itself in that I am a capable writer.

Feel free to contact me privately or publicly or just drop a line to an old fogey like myself.

Thanks, Salams, and hope you all are healthy and in good spirits!

Not sure if you remember me at all, but I used to be a noob grunt in the TO and was part of the Subudai for a time. I currently do mostly just world building and fiction writing (mainly for Haense) and it is always a pleasure to have another person to bounce ideas off of. My discord is yoppl the tarchar#5195 even if you just want to talk.

For those who prefer to contact me through Discord, my Discord is gaiusmarius8#0788

Any tips for writing more fleshed out lore/stories/characters?

1 hour ago, howard said:

Any tips for writing more fleshed out lore/stories/characters?

I definitely encourage you read anything by Joseph Campbell. He is a scholar on world mythology and discusses myths both known and obscure across the world. He also does a good job comparing similarities that he argues speaks more to the human psyche and shows how we do think and feel (emotionally) alike.

I love mythology and always thought that good writing is writing that held plausibility among many readers which is why I typically steered towards more "realistic" roleplay and narratives as opposed to high fantasy.