'Ello there

itsXyrill

Hello!

I'm Xyrill! (pronounce it like Zy - rihl)

I'm quite new to LotC, joining last week? 2 weeks ago? I don't remember. I'm on every so often due to work and college classes, but so far it's been fun playing as a halfling on the server! :D

I'm kind of experienced in roleplaying, being playing Dungeons and Dragons with a group of friends. I played in a few campaigns- two that went nowhere (due to horrible scheduling) and one that went on for two years. The one main character that I used for the long-running campaign was pretty edgy-- being a big goth tiefling sorceress who was in a mafia family and was hated by a sibling. Yeah... She was kind of a mary-sue murder-hobo but I do love her. 

Anyways, as to being on the server, I'm horribly shy. Like I have this fear that I'll mess up or act as myself rather than my character. It's kinda wack. BUT, I did meet some cool people who helped me through some cool rp commands and stuff. To the people in Elvenesse, thank. Also the halfling community is nice, thanks guys :,]

I'm still sorta kinda shy with roleplaying, like if you see me hide behind a structure, it's not your fault, I'm just shy lmao. 

I hope I get to meet and  know you all in the server or in the forums or in discord-- wherever. Again, I'm friendly but just shy :,D

Home_Teleport.gif.1f0d34acb2c0cdf250f29bdf5bfd6ce8.gif

yes

Welcome to the server! I get it! And dw! Best way I find to start getting use to rp with players instead of hiding is literally make it a risk game! For example:

——

walk up to a person = a sip of water

talk to person = your favorite snack

threat to kill that person = lunch

join random events = 2 snacks (like to sour patch straws or something)

help out the community =2 sip of water 5 snacks and lunch!

—-

now you don’t have to do what I did but it get kinda fun and hilarious as you go along with it XD 

How is it goin' xyrill!