Ghost Roleplay Idea : Possession

Demotheus

It's more simple than you think, basically.

I'm not good at writing out fancy lore posts and such, nor do I want to bother until maybe this gets a positive response, buuut...

Possession in a nutshell - core.

-Ghost makes their way inside the victim

-Roots themselves to the victim, able to sense everything around them, while providing a vessel for protection.

-Can speak directly into their mind, though people very close to the host would find that their are sometimes whispers that you can't make the words out around the person.

-The host will feel chilled to the bone, constantly, and will be twitchy, along with the mental issues that could come with realizing something is inside you.

Possession possible abilities:- Aesthetic

-Changing the color of the eyes of the host, and causing them to glow in dark areas, though not to the point of being able to illuminate the area.

-Their magic will appear ethereal, if they have it, as in seeming to be ghostly.

Possession possible abilities - Non-Aesthetic

-Can make superficial hemorrhaging occur, causing the ears, nose, eyes, etc. to bleed. No real damage is done in this way, but it is painful nonetheless, not to mention horrifying.

-The ghostly aura of badluck/depression merges with the hosts, causing the host to also emit that aura. Anyone spending a lot of time with the host will start to feel depressed, and may be warded off from the host in this way.

-Can toy with the mind of the host in various ways. It essentially influences the host heavily. For example, the ghost can make the host feel an attachment to an object. If anyone were to try to take or ask about the object the host would become quite angry, almost certainly to the point of being violent towards whoever 'offended'. The host can withstand these urges, though with great difficulty to the point of mental anguish.

Excersizing a spirit from a host